Charles Schwab Challenge 2020

Charles Schwab Challenge 2020 : how to watch the online Free PGA Tour

Spread the love

Golf players are similarly as energetic as the fans for golf to come back to play, and the hold up is at last finished.

148 of the world’s top golf players are set to start in the Charles Schwab Challenge at the Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas. Provincial has never had the best two golf players in the Official World Golf Rankings contend in a similar occasion since the rankings began in 1986. This weekend, every one of the best five players in the OWGR will contend.

World number one Rory Mcllroy has never contended at Colonial, however the arrival of the PGA Tour has the top players rushing to the opposition.

The Charles Schwab Challenge isn’t generally one of the Tour’s increasingly lofty occasions, yet this year the field includes the world’s best five players – Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Brooks Koepka, Justin Thomas and Dustin Johnson – alongside fan top choices like Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler, and Sergio Garcia. Tiger Woods is the main enormous name missing from activity, as the 2019 Masters champion keeps on plotting the correct opportunity to come back to serious activity.

The setting is the standard 70 Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas and the conditions are required to be boiling, with temperatures moving toward the 100° Fahrenheit imprint over the coming days (around 37° Celsius). Kevin Na is the guarding champion, having equalled the course record of 61 (- 9) finally year’s occasion. The tote is $7.5m, with $1.7m of that heading off to the victor.

The Match 2 including Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Peyton Manning and Tom Brady gave the crowd a brief look into the arrival of golf. This weekend, there correspondingly won’t be any fans at the course. The Match 2 expected to hold golf fans over, however it might have quite recently made them need the arrival considerably more. That hold up is finished.

Here is a manual for viewing the Charles Schwab Challenge in 2020, including a rundown of tee times (refreshed every day), the total TV calendar and that’s just the beginning.

Watch the Charles Schwab Challenge 2020

Dates: June 11-14, 2020
TV channels: CBS, Golf Channel

CBS and the Golf Channel will broadcast live coverage of the 2020 Charles Schwab Challenge. Rounds start at 8 a.m., which can be seen in coverage from PGA Tour Live.

Live coverage for rounds on Thursday and Friday can be seen on Golf Channel from 4-7 p.m ET and heard on PGA Tour Radio from 1-7 p.m. For Friday and Saturday night, early TV coverage can be seen on Golf Channel before the coverage shifts to CBS from 3-6 p.m. ET.

The event can be live-streamed on and the CBS Sports app for the network’s portion of the coverage as well as fuboTV,

Who is in the 2020 Charles Schwab Challenge field?

The Charles Schwab Challenge doesn’t normally garner this kind of attention, but when it’s the first PGA Tour tournament after a three-month break, it’s no surprise the field is loaded.

Tiger Woods will not participate and will likely continue to rest for a few more weeks. Adam Scott, Patrick Cantlay and Tommy Fleetwood are among the other notable top players who won’t participate, but the excitement for this event is much more focused on who will be participating.

16 of the top 20 players in the World Rankings will be competing in the Charles Schwab Challenge, including the top-five ranked golfers. The expanded 148 player field (from 120) showcases the desire for players to return to the course.
Charles Schwab Challenge tee times for 2020

The three top players in the World Golf Ranking: Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm and Brooks Koepka headline Round 1. They tee off at 2:06 p.m. ET.

Here is the complete list of tee times for Thursday’s first-round at the Charles Schwab Challenge.

Charles Schwab Challenge purse

The 2020 purse at the Charles Schwab Challenge is $7.5 million — a slight increase from the $7.3 million purse in 2019. The winner will pocket $1.35 million in prize money.

Charles Schwab Challenge past winners

The winning score has varied over the last decade. In 2014, Adam Scott won with a -9. In 2010, Zach Johnson shot -21, a tournament record that was nearly matched by Justin Rose in 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *